CLICK HERE FOR THOUSANDS OF FREE BLOGGER TEMPLATES »

Saturday, September 29, 2007

AmeriCan Go Fuck Yourself! Part 1.

   So I'm reading the news and I read about a Dishwasher who had fifty-nine thousand dollars confiscated while trying to leave the country, because he forgot to declare it.  The man is Pedro Zapeta an illegal immigrant who live here in the United States and saved the money working as a dishwasher for 11 years.  Customs has seized the money and refuse to give it back and INS is going to deport him.   This is actually a story that started last year and when people heard it they raised ten thousand dollars to give to him.  Mr. Zapeta has hired attorneys and is suing for his money back. 



        So there's the setup now what I think about the whole thing. FUCK HIM, he can go back to Guatemala feeling lucky we don't throw his ass in jail.  This piece of shit thinks he can walk into this country and work without any visa or even start the citizenship process and steal a legal citizens wages and walk away with it. Also by his own admission he never paid a dime of taxes on it, well course not asshole your illegal.  The only way you could have paid taxes is if you committed identity fraud cause the IRS usually asks for things like a social security number, something an illegal alien wouldn't have, and these people who raised money for him have gotta be some of the dumbest fucks I've seen.  Would you help raise money for a man who stole money from a bank because the cops wouldn't let him keep it and you felt sorry for him.  He can't keep the money his mere existence in this country was an illegal act so he can't keep money that was earned in the commission of a crime and to mention again,HE NEVER PAID TAXES!!!.  In the whole time I've had to filed taxes I ended up owing every time except once, and this piece of shit wants to walk away with illegally earned money. Fuck that he can pay my taxes.

        I'm so sick of these illegal immigrants, there is a process to becoming American and there is a reason for it.  Why? cause being American is a privilege.  Some get born into yes, its kinda like our parents sponsor us, we get in on there ticket, yet with citizenship we get responsibility.  We must attend school, we must obey the law, we must sign up for selective service(technically we don't but try doing anything if you don't), Lastly we breath, live and die for this country and if you wanna just walk in here and become American you better be willing to sacrifice as we and those before us did.

        Yet did this man who is whining about being treated like criminal and claims he is just a working man try?, did he ever try to become a citizen?, no, did he ever try to participate in the American experience?, NO.  He tried to take his money and run back to Guatemala  Also we even offered to let him take the money that was raised for him plus ten thousand of the money he earned and he turn it down stating he wants it all.  To that I say beggars can't be choosers.  I mean he and the rest of the illegal pieces of shit our lucky we don't throw there ass in prison and throw away the key, or yet start shooting them as they try to cross.


        Now some will argue they are just trying to earn money for their families and that they just want to survive.  Great so whats so wrong with starting the process of becoming a citizen, or at least getting a workers visa. Is it so hard for us to ask you do that so at the end of the day when we add it all up we don't have to account for this estimate amount of ghost people that shouldn't exist taking up space in our job force, and also wonder why the in's don't match the outs at tax time.

        There is the famous argument, Well we are all just immigrants to this country.  True, but in every county lifespan there has been a time of open immigration, but eventually it must be slowed and moderated hell even back then we at least took down names and where from's. 


        It because they are criminals they want to steal from the cookie jar while Uncle Sam ain't looking.  Same with these employers who hire them, either desperate for workers or just to save a buck, either way they are criminals. I think instead of a little fine they should be have all profits frozen and be forced to sell off their company if found to be deliberately hiring illegal aliens.

So in closing of part one, fuck Illegal aliens you wanna be part of this country? then earn it. And if you are one then go home stop stealing money from us.

Much Love to My American Brothers and Sisters and all Legal Immigrants,
Tink

Coming Soon Part 2 of "AmeriCan Go Fuck Yourself!: What it Means to Be American"

PS: Don't worry Part two will be up later today or early tomorrow


Thursday, September 20, 2007

We’re Sorry China, We love Lead.

PLEASE PAY ATTENTION TO THE END OF THE STORY FOR A RECALL ON CHINESSE CRIBS ANNOUCED TODAY.
So I haven't said a word on this whole poison toys coming out of China shit but today I read something that just pisses me off, Mattell is apologizing to China for perhaps recalling toys that might not have been needed to be recalled. Stateing the recall may have been over inclusive and aplogized for damaging the Chinesse reputation.

Holy Fuck, while Mattell was involved in the whole deal with lead in the toys, China is the one who pulled the trigger. No matter if Mattell was telling them directly to put lead in the paint or they were oblivious when it comes down to it China is the one who actually put the paint on the toys so don't apologize for being over zealous in the recall. They were just as at fault. They ruined their own reputations with thsi poison food and toys, toothpaste, and lunchboxes. It's like I give you a gun and tell you to shoot someone, you make the choice cause you don't have to, you can choose not to be a murderer.


It was all about greed anyways if you ask me, Mattell want to make more profit, so they said hey make the toys for less, well lead paint is cheaper, hell why not. No one cared about the kids health. All that mattered was the bottomline who stole the most money at the end of the day. Same thing on the whole posion cat and dog food, it was all a money saving skeem.


It comes down that you get what you pay for. You want the cheapest prices you can get you gotta sacrifice I guess, but no one wants to think about that, they just wanna believe that a company would not do something so horrible. We sit here and just let quality get thrown out the window in light of saving a few bucks.


Remember "Made in the USA" great idea for us, not for companies. To many regualtions, people wanting decent wages and benifts. who wants to deal with that when you can outsource to a company in China were you dont have to worry about the how, what and why. All you gotta care about is the product is delivered on time for the right price. Meanwhile American unemployment rises, quality of life drops, but hell who cares cause all these forgein products are so cheap it doesn't matter that you make less cause the stuff is cheaper.

This kinda thinking has made people retarded. Which brings me to Erin Burnett from CNBC/MSNBC, I must say this bitch can go fuck her with a lead covered Dora the Explorer and die. I don't usally get this pissed about what people say to wish death on them, but take a listen to what she said concerning this whole China recall.
If you can't play the video, this is what she said;"You know, I think people should be careful what they wish for on China. You know, if China were to revalue it's currency, or China is to start making toys that don't have lead in them or food that isn't poisonous their costs of production are going to go up and that means prices at Wal-Mart here in the United States are going to go up, too. So, I would say China is our greatest friend right now, they're keeping prices low and they're keeping the prices for mortgages low, too."

Well holy shit, Im sorry what was I thinking, oh yeah I don't want my kids and pets to die!! I can't find and word of them so I can safely assume this dumb cunt doesn't have kids and if she does then god help them cause there mom is as dumb as a pile of shit.
Erin did go on the next day to do some damage control, Im sure at the order of higher ups. she went on to say

"You know, this follows what you and I were talking about. It has happened to Mattel a couple of times. Toys made in China, there are some safety questions, all right? That's the fact. And you and I were talking about—this is what people got upset about. I had said that, look, if people want to start making toys, and, by a extension, a lot of other things guaranteed to be safe, and make them in China, then the costs of production are going to go up in China, and that means prices at Wal-Mart may go up, too. China has kept prices low in this country. And that's why I called China our friend the other night on Hardball. But, you know, Chris, nobody wants children to play with toys that are not safe. Nobody wants that. I don't want that. You don't want that. But safety and quality come with a price."

Wow good observation she didnt even retract, she just spun it, and blamed the American public for wanting cheaper products . Look ill spend as much money as it takes a year extra, then risk my childs and pets life so don't blame me. Also Im not trying to make the USA out to be holy we fuck up to, but when if something happend like this to a American company I know that I could go to where they were at and raise hell without takeing a tran-atlantic flight. Also I can only imagine the horror some parents have felt to take their kid to the doctor to find out their child is dead or brain damaged from lead paint. The pain they feel cause they have depend on government that is not their own for justice or maybe they're thinking, good thing people listen to Erin Burnett and didn't bitch for safer toys and food cause I saved so much on those toys I can spend it on the doctor bills and paying to bury my kid.

So go out if you can write letters to these companies and corperations and tell em you want quality for the right price not poor qualtiy for the cheapest.

Much Love,

TINK

PS: While I was writing this a recall was annouced on Chinesse made cribs that have killed kids already. here's the link to the story with a list of the models being recalled: http://money.cnn.com/2007/09/21/news/crib_recall/index.htm?eref=rss_topstories

Wednesday, September 19, 2007

Life on Four Wheels, The Slow Lane

So to those who haven't seen me lately just to let you know I've found myself confined pretty much to a wheelchair. Its not permanent I hope I woke up Monday unable to use my legs below my knees so virtually I cant walk except in small spurts and it takes me about 4 mins to walk about ten yards. That's counting on haveing something to hold myself up on. Ok so this isn't a new update i actually have something to blog about but it has something to do with disabilties. So over the last 4 months I've found myself in a declining state since I tripped over a manhole cover in a Albertsons parking lot. Since then I have started to lose my abilty to walk, and became increasely unstable, causeing more falls. Colemenating with me now useing a wheelchair almost full time. Which has given me a new prespective on the world and I dont mean because im 2 feet shorter now.

I've notice that most people don't give clear thought to the design of their location as far as handicap access, now I understand some old buildings were not built with the handicap in mind, but I'm talk new buildings , for example walmart the scene of my other back injury four years ago, they have a ramp the rides up to the building yet it is insanely steap for those in wheelchairs and even their own electric carts can hardly make it back to the store. Another is place will have a ramp but once you get to the top this some sort of lip or door jam to make it across. Now I'm in so you think it be easy going from there right? wrong! Lanes, doors, checkouts sometimes are way to narrow. Especially if your on a electric cart, and speaking of those, they never keep them charged or they are broken.

Also I never notice how insenstive people are to those in wheelchairs. when im wheeling around the stores people step out in front of me or expect me to get out of their way. it like this thing doesnt turn on a dime, where as they can just side step. Also I've been stared at in the past for my looks, language, and activity, but it doesnt matter if im just sitting there I get people stareing at me as if they had never seen a wheelchair before or as if they are think "what the fuck is he using that for". Though it is fun cause I will call them out if they stare to long. Also good luck finding help in the store, and prepared to be ignore, cause the other half of people who don't stare at you will ignore your existence complety, even if you speak up they just keep turn and pray that you are not talking to them. Now assume you get a person to acknowlege you, this is where they begin to treat you like your retareded, just cause i cant walk doesnt mean I can't think, example Steven Hawkins, I may just start carrying a small bat and knock people in the knees when they mistreat me and then they can spend sometime in my world.

I was really debating bloging on this subject cause I don't like to really bitch about my problems, but it just happens that yesterday I was reading a story of a Florida man who was denied boarding to a United Airlines flight for being to handicaped. Basiclly they felt that in the event of a emergency he would not have been able to assist in his own escape(aka they thought he was to much of a liability) So they denied him board and stranded him the airport . So if this is the case now does that mean that handicap people must now take the train or drive, I mean that more expensive then a plane ticket and sometimes people fly cause they cant drive or the train doesnt go to where they need, so are handicap people just fucked. I think its just lazyness, lets just say I was on a plane and we crashed, no i weigh in at 350lbs and i can get my self off the ground by myself, all it take is one person to help me up if needed and in that kinda of situation you would probally find serveral people would help a disabled person escape a burning plane. I dont see why a person of limited mobility cannot fly. Well the good news is that not all airlines adopt the same limited view as United, the next day the gentleman flew on a competiors plane with no troubles.

Now Im in this world temporaily but most are here permanently, I mean I know i will walk again someday but for these people they will never get around with out assitance but this doesnt make them less of a person so if you see something that you think is mistreating the handicap, like people parking in the handicap spots, service people ignoreing hanicap people, speak up call em out on their shit.
Much love,
TINK

Saturday, September 15, 2007

Jesus Had Nothing to Do With This Blog. Kathy Griffin is My God!!

So Christians are all offended again, this time Kathy Griffin a comedian, well known for being unknown, won a creative arts Emmy this week for her show "My Life on the D-List" during her acceptance speech she started by saying "A lot of people come up here and thank Jesus for this award. I want you to know that no one had less to do with this award than Jesus." she then apparently told Jesus to suck it and proclaimed that the award was now her god. Well of course people who lack sense of humor got all in a tissy about it, and totally missed the joke. Bill Donahue President of the Catholic Leauge you may remeber him from my blog Dakota Fanning the Flames of Controversy!! was so mad he called Kathy a Bitch.

Many of the religous right have been blogging about the incendent talking about how offended they are about this, and how horrible Kathy is. But I think there is something more offensive going on at award shows that is being overlooked. People thanking Jesus for shit that there is no way he had anything to do with. Now just to mention I am a Wiccan which is a form of paganism but that doesnt mean that I dont believe in Jesus and that he was the son of god, cause i do. But what offends me is people who make vile music and movies and get up and thank Jesus. Now I aint gonna call out anyone inpreticular on this offense cause so many are at fault. But how can a person write about doing drugs, pimping hoes, and killing people and get up there and thank Jesus. Some people take the "through him all things are possible" a little to literal. Cause if that were true it means Jesus is inspiring people to create music that degrades women, promotes violence and drugs, and also awards vainity and greed , now thats taking the lord name in vain, using it to justify for vile music and media. What Kathy Griffin did was throw it back in the faces of all these pompus asses who think god cares about some petty award. God love us all but c'mon do you think he up there doweling out Emmy's to hollywood stars and just ignoring the starving children around the world, I think not.

When it comes down to it, its all about fredom of speech again, Kathy has all the right to go up there and blast god, wether jokingly or not, just as a christian has the right to go up there and thank god for the success of their new album. In the recent years christian have lost the strangle hold of the majority of societies practices, fr example saying merry christmas in some areas is not acceptable instead happy holidays is used, the ten comandment cannot be posted practically anywhere in public, people are calling to remove god from national songs and mottos. Is this a good thing, some of it yes, America is gonna have to face facts that the world is not made up of christians and if we need to accept them all, if they post the ten comandments in a courthouse, then they should all so have simialar text post from everyother relgion or it will come off as one religion is being favored over the other, which usually turns out to be true. We all need to throw away this im right your wrong attitude towards relgion. For example I can't stand the LDS relgion, but I try my best to accept the fact that they believe in what Joesph Smith said, even if I think it's a load of rubbish, they also have to look inward and find the simalarities that bring us all together not focusing on what makes us different.
But I know what to do to solve this, give Jesus a Disclaimer, at the start fo the show have it come on and say "This show was produce and created by Jesus, the views and statements made by those particiapateing may not be his own. boom there ya go Blessed Be, TinkDISCLAIMER: I wasn't talking about Kanye West.
[Edit] [Delete] [View Comments]

Monday, September 3, 2007

Left to Rot in a CELLphone.

So I was sitting at the fair in my wheelchair waiting on Amara to come back from bringing her mom lunch and I was watch groups of people walk by, all types adults, teens, kids and seniors and I notice something that has annyoed me for a long time but in praticularly today.

People who have to be on their cellphone constantly, now dont get me wrong im a textaholic I text a ton but when im with someone or running an erron I usally wait till im done till I pay attention to my phone except when im alone in the car. Anyways I see all these people talking out loud on purpose while on the phone so whe can all hear how cool they are cause they're on the phone and the most annoying factor is that they are completly ingoreing the person they are with. Why pay money to come to the fair with someone just to ingore them cause you gotta talk to someone who isnt there, or worst is just somewhere else in the fair, about what you've been doing. I get quite pissey about that I can understand the occasional call to tell someone where to meet or talk about plans for later but I hear people giving the rundown of every little fucking thing they did for the day.


"Yea so like we went and ate some chesse fries and then I took a shit, oh and then we went to the free stage" if you call and told me that I'd be like that nice and you want a browning star, shit at least tell some details like were the chesse fries good, was your shit healthy looking, was the free stage fun. I mean you run into this phenominon at the supermarket there is always this guy on the phone or using his bluetooth to talk to someone about how great their day was. I wanna shove the phone up his ass too cause most of these guys talk out their ass anyways and say, HOWS YOUR DAY GOING NOW BITCH! PRETTY FUCKING SHITTY HUH!!


Then you get the people on the phone while driving which is fine if you have the brain power to drive and talk at the same time which most people dont. there always the ones who will never speed up or slow down even if the speed changes, or they will get in one lane stay in it and not switch till your half way up long side of them almost sideswiping you and they have the gaul to flip you the bird, which is quite funny cause they usally take their driving hand off the wheel to do so, great now you dont have any hands on the wheel and your not looking foward. If your going out with someone pay them the courtesy to get the fuck off the phone or if your ina store use your fucking indoor voice, and if they can hear you tell them you'll call them back, and if you have a problem with paying attention stay the fuck off the phone while driving cause I will brake check your ass if im the only on in the car and if you rear end me I sue the shit out of your ass right after I get out and make you'll never be without your phone since you love it some much you can wear it down your throught have a fun time chargeing it though.

Saturday, September 1, 2007

Vick It To The Man! Mike

So I have been meaning to blog on this earlier but its been heck at work.  So as some of you may heard Michael Vick the  Quarterback for the Atlanta Falcons was charged and made a plea deal on dogfighting charges. Dogfighting has got to one of the top ten most despicable things you can do, right next to swerving to hit animals on the side of the road.

 
Now the debate is should the NFL kick Vick out of the NFL to me I say suspend him for a really long time but if some team wants to take his ass then fine but don't expect me to supporting that team.  The new thing is ask celebs what they think while they're out on the street if Vick should be out most celebs give a confused look and run away or say no.  One celeb has come out in defense of Mr Vick horrible acts that man is Jamie Foxx stating that Vick is just a brother, and he didn't know that it was illegal to fight dogs cause it something people like them saw as a kid(like that makes it ok) and suggested that Vick hadn't read his guide to being a black star, and lastly saying people kill other all the time and don't get time.  Well while this is true  it don't make it right they should all get time people that kill animal and humans. Also what the fuck has being black gotta do with anything. if you hurt animals i don't care what you are you should do time. 




To suggest that culture is a valid reason for doing this to a animal is ridiculous , that like saying honor killings are ok cause its a culture thing. its just ignorant and far as im concerned he's getting off light, he may do a little as 6 months jail time what a load.
 
The NFL has already suspended Vick indefinitey but it doesn't stop the debate on if its the right thing to do some say Michael Vick is a talent and it would be a waste of it to not let him play, to this i say so what he knew what he had and he squandered it away at the expense and pain of animals.  He dug himself this grave so he might as well lie down in it and take what coming to him: like a new employer

EVEN MCDONALDS IS PUSHING IT, SEND HIS ASS TO WHADDABURGER.

Friday, August 31, 2007

Larry Craig says he IdaNo Gay!!!

***BLOGNEWS*** So here I sit outside the state fair coming to you with my latest blog from my new laptop, thats right i'm mobile now so beware more blogs more often are coming down the pipe, Also I got a blog email address  NothingUNeeded@gmail.com so feel free to send me messages and thing you would like to see me blog on or if you want me to check out your blog cause if I like it i'll give you props here. Anyways thanks to you all who come read my blogs I really apperciate it.***

So Idaho Senator Larry Craig  resign today under what has got to be one of the biggest crocks of shit I have ever heard of. FOR TAPPING HIS RIGHT FOOT, that and also apparently being some kind of closet homosexual.

So back in June Senator Craig was frequenting a Minnesota airport bathroom in which a undercover cop was also in trying to bust people having sex in public. At this point what happen has been debated and retold and changed.  The jist of what happen from what i've read was Craig entered his stall and took a wide stance in his stall and may have bump the shoe of the cop next to him he then waved under the partition 2 times and then tapped his right foot. and that is where it went horrible wrong cause you see tapping your right foot in a bathroom is a signal to other you wanna have sex.  Shit I've been  taping my foot at Amara all this week and all I get is looks of confusion. So at this point Craig apparently flash his id that he was a senator  under the partition and then the cop flashed his badge and pointed to the door. Senator Craig was charged with lewd conduct which he pled guilty to.  Ok so why he pled guilty is debateble, he says he was just trying to avoid a scandal. he may have known what he was doing  and admiting guilt was his way of coming out of the closet is a subconsious kinda way.


So fast foward to August The Idaho Statesman run the story of the bathroom arrest and then the whole fucking capitol lost its goddamn mind.  People starting immeditly call for Senator Craig to resign, Larry started to deny he was gay, media outlets took this new story and ran with it cause what could be juicer then a sex scandal then a Gay sex scandal. So here we are end of the week and now Idaho has lost one of its senators pressured out by his own party and the real reason why because he might be gay and as we all know hardcore republicans treat gays like they have some diesese that can be transmitted to them just by mearly being freinds with a gay.


When the fuck are people gonna  grow up who give to shits if the mans gay and to boot to be arrested for what he did is stupid as all hell could have eaisly been a honest mistake or not but atleast wait till ask to suck your dick or suck his before saying that he was solicting sex. And really he a U.S. Senator do you really think picks up random ass in a public restroom hell no he pays for it and has it brought to him. Its sad to see a man brought down just cause he may be gay and might have meant he wanted to have sex when he tap his foot.  OR! He was haveing a good day he accdenlty touch some guys foot then wavied under the stall to let him know no harm and then showed his id just to let him know who he was and he just so happen to start tapping his foot out of nervousnes for embarrasing himself in the mens room. 



So whats done is done, he resigned, its bullshit, but i guess we all better just watch the toe tapping while takeing a dump and we may be accuesed of being gay, like its something bad to be anyways.  By the way if you are gay get to Iowa quick  and get married before the man takes it away again.

Much love, TINK.

Monday, August 20, 2007

Sparks Fly, The Obese American Idol.

Wow I mean wow every few month someone comes along and just makes me laugh so hard and I say I gotta blog about this and today that person is Meme Roth Or Meridith Roth  The President of the NAAO the (National Action Against Obesity).  This bitch is nutter, She has appeared on Local new in her hometown preaching to ban all sweets in her kids school, appeared on Fox News and CNN supporting the FDA to have portion limits at restaurants and demonizing Shrek because he is large.......HE IS A FREAKIN OGRE!!.   Now at this point Im gonna show you a picture of the Meme Roth.


Skinny White Bitch!  While im sure her message has very good intentions she goes about it  in the wrong way.Me being a obese person I am advocate against Obesity, but im not about to go cry to the heavens about Fruit juice leading kids to soda and asking my kids school to ban sweets even on birthdays. Why not teach your kids control, change what they eat dont constanly give them Mcdonalds, cookies, and so on.  Give em fruit , milk, moderate their juice teach them good habits.  But this chicks solution just remove the sight of all of obese figures in our society, portion how much food a returant can give you, sugest you should only give your kids fruit juice once a week.   Now she has turn her sights from Shrek to Sparks, Jordin Sparks that is the winner of the latest American Idol. She was claiming on Fox News before Jordan had won that she should not win because her extra weight may give girls the wrong image to look up to or if she did win that she would have to lose weight. Now ill show you a picture of Jordin Sparks

Sorry for the dumb expression it was the only full body I could find that was recent. but anyways does this look like an obese woman. Hell no! granted she got meat on the bones but she a very beautiful woman who has a good figure to say otherwise is a slap in the face to all full figured women. I think we should send Queen Latifah to go educate Meme Roth on the beauty of a full figured woman. and just so ya know why I say Queen Latifah cause not only is she beautiful and intelligent but she can talk circles around people, I bet she won every arugemnt she ever got in. Seeing Mrs Roth preach against Shrek and Jordin seem less like a concern for the Obesity of kids and more like a disgust for people of large size.  I dont think I'd be to far off in saying that Meme might suffer from a kind of outward anorexia. Instead of trying to make herself as skinny as possible, she wants to make everyone else skinny.  I would love to hear her private thoughts on obese people  I bet they wouldnt be so nice.  If she really wants to help then stop complaining about the wrong and focus on the rights. Instead of asking that Shrek be limited on tv and food snacks.  Give a homade alternative. Like make green jello with fruit in it and call it Shrek slime. Dont ask people to make their news years resoulution and i quote "NOT TO GET FAT"    If this woman has a good message to spread then she need sto stop it with the preaching and start with the teaching.


PS if you would like to see ,and I highly suggest you do, all the Meme Roth tv apearances and all her stories then you can find them at http://www.actionagainstobesity.com and remember DON'T GET FAT! LOL 

Saturday, August 4, 2007

Broken Bridges! it aint just the title of a movie now.

So on to tragedy 2 a bridge collapse in Minneapolis this week killing so far 5 people. aparently some construction was being done on or near the bridge but so far it looks to have just failed and so far there is no reason as to why.

Well of course this has set of some kinda public outcry that I wish I could see for ending world hunger or curing cancer, people bitching about bridges, how their designed, built, inspected, and repaired.  all of sudden we have some kind of pandemic of every bridge in America is unsafe or so it seems.  Reports have been coming down that 70000 bridges are rated as ,and get this new buzz word,  "Structurally Deficient"  I love it now people are on the rally as if to say "FINALLY I'VE BEEN WAITING FOR THIS DAY TO COME" and are quick to judge as if they could see the future. Already some have come out blameing the federal goverment for being lacks on inspection. To this I say bullshit you dont know what your talking about, and back to the blame game. Cause someone dies well its gotta be someones fault doesn't it and for it to be the goverment fault all the bridges have to be unsafe don't they. (by the way I can't believe I just stuck up for the government)  Now back to the new buzz word structurally deficient.  Hmmm Deficient not "Unsound" all it means is that it needed some repairs, not that it was about to collapse.  and by the way the bridge had for almost seven years been sound as far inspections say. 

Now I know for the people of Minneapolis this is a tough time and especilly the familes of the dead. but come on this is turning into a witch hunt. the truth is everyday we step outside the house or not we are putting ourselve in danger.  Think how long do you wait to fix the brakes on your car, when they start squeaking or when they start grinding. im pretty sure alot of us wait for the later.  How about that leaky faucet , or faulty switch in your house it could cause a flood or a electric fire but you dont see people shutting down their homes and running to the store to fix them. mainly people deal with it till it becomes a big problem. so why are we so surprised about this and that if to say if something was being overlooked. and lets be real, no one thought the bridge was unsafe or they wouldnt have let people drive on it.

Now imagine this lets say, engineers shut down all 70000 bridges in America that need work and lets see how long that lasts. not very long I bet.  Now maybe we do need a bit of reform in the business of insepction and maybe a few bridges need to be torn down but come on lets not act like were all driving on roads of death here.  Truth be told the biggest danger on the road is us. over 40,000 of us will lose are lives in car accidents in America alone. I think thats where we need the reform, in the way we drive not what we drive on, cause I bet you never thought about what you were driving on till now. so why the big deal you tell me.


PS sorry that the last two blog have been about tragedies I don't like to write about the dead but if something stinks I just feel like I gotta say something, I just dont wanna come off like a Ambulance Chaser just waiting for a accident to come along so I can blog.
Peace to you and yours,
Mike

Two Birds Down in Arizona!! Is it Manslaughter?

So a horrible tragedy happened this week in the city of Phoenix, AZ while covering a police chase two local tv choppers collided and fell to the ground and burst into flames killing the 2 people in each chopper.

It all started when police spotted and attempted to stop a stolen vehicle. 23 year old Chris Jones did not stop and began to run from the Phoenix Police  Soon news and police decended on the scence to folllow and cover the chase  The 2 choppers in question where from ABC TV15 and New channel 3 sometime during the chase something happened to the two choppers that caused them to collide. The chase continued until Chris barricaded himself in a home and later was captured by the Phoenix PD. Now the Phoenix Police department is calling for the District Attorney to charge Chris Jones with manslaughter for the death of the news crews killed. No charges so far have been issued in the deaths of the journalists.  

Now I'll say this I mean no and I mean NO disrespect to the dead or their loved ones but , WHAT THE FUCK!!!  This guy could be a low life piece of shit but he is not responsible fo r the death of these people. it was an accident not  manslaughter.

( I know this next part will sound kinda cliche)
Websters dictionary defines manslaughter as:
Man´slaugh`ter
..>..>..>..>..>..>
n.1.The slaying of a human being; destruction of men.

2.(Law) The unlawful killing of a man, either in negligence or incidentally tothe commission of some unlawful act, but without specific malice, or upon asudden excitement of anger.
It defines accident as:
Ac´ci`dent
..>..>..>..>..>..>
n.1.Literally, a befalling; an event that takes place without one's foresight orexpectation; an undesigned, sudden, and unexpected event; chance; contingency; often, an undesigned and unforeseen occurrence of anafflictive or unfortunate character; a casualty; a mishap; as, to die by an accident.

K imagine this same police chase starts and you and your buddy jump in your cars to go cover it cause you budding independent Journalist on the way one of you loses control of your car and slam into your freind where you burst into flames killing you both. So is the guy that caused you to get up, go out and get yourself killed responsible for your death. I say no fucking way. You made the choice to leave your place of dwelling and go cover the chase didn't you. News station CHOOSE to cover chases. They dont have to cover chases so Chris should not be held responsible. Now say this had happen to a police helicopter crew then I could see it beacuse they have to be there it their job to chase and stop him and if he doesnt stop he endangers their lives. The news doesn't have to be there they CHOOSE to be, ya see the big difference. Chris Jones may be a criminal, he endangered the lives of those on the streets and police that were chaseing him, as for the news crew they were there of their own regard and for RATINGS.

So I come to my third point and probally my most offensive.  This is just an excuse not to own up to what really happened which is one of 2 things.

1. Freak accident no one could have predicted it, something happen that caused one chopper to fall, crashing into the other.
2. Piliot error, maybe they lost track of where they were and boom  it was over before they caught on, .maybe it was ,goddess forbid, intentional.

This a problem with acceptance and the lack of knowledge on what really happend. Everyone needs to accept that it was no ones fault or worse it was the deads own fault. It comes back if someones dies the natural reaction is to start playing the blame game, Eye for an Eye.  Its part of the greiving process I just don't think its right to charge Mr Jones just cause we need a scapegoat.

So I think this a really good subject of debate leave comments on your thoughts and if you think its right to charge him or not and why. Im getting alot of views everyday so maybe we can get some dialouge going see where it leads


Tuesday, July 17, 2007

Can You Ban a Person 2:Ann Coulter is a Faggot!!

Ok maybe not but she get to say about people she really doesn't know and some people think its funny. So for the last 5 years or so I keep catching this very odd looking woman on tv. She has been appearing on all the news channels and alot of the times she speak people begin to look uncomfortable, kinda like that look people have when their senile grandma start ranting in the store about crazy shit and they hurriedly rush them out claiming they forgot to take their pills that morning and they didn't mean what they said about niggers/woman/jews/etc. But Ann Coulter has seemed to have made a carrer lately of this. Maybe for some shock ratings or maybe she is BATSHIT CRAZY!!! Either way if you have heard of the wonderful Ann Coulter then well let me fill you in.


Ann is a Conservative columnist and political commentator who has a habit of speaking her mind( mainly against liberals/democrats and anyone she sees fit to bash or offend). Her most recent offense to date was call Jon Edwards a faggot. Which is a favorite for Ann she had before in a interview called former President Bill Clinton gay. Why well she explained on Hannity & Colmes on March 5th, Ann said that her use of the word "faggot" was a "taunt" and further expounded that [the word] "faggot isn't offensive to gays; it has nothing to do with gays. Wow just wow, that just ask any American what the word faggot mean to them and I bet ya they say a gay man. Then in response to her use of the word advertisers started pulling ads from her website. so on June 25, 2007 she appeared on Good Morning America, and said that she had "learned my lesson" and that "If I'm gonna say anything about John Edwards in the future, I'll just wish he had been killed in a terrorist assassination plot". HOLY FUCK!! I don't care how much you don't like a person you don't wish death on them, Its something I try not to do but it comes out in passing but you would never catch me being serious like that on tv, its just common sense. You don like John Edwards fine say that and then leave it at that. Now some will say people call Ann names like cunt or bitch on tv all the time, while I have to agree with them they look like idiots say it on tv. Attack her lack of poise and professionalism, she has given us enough evidence to write a book on her fuck ups in the world of journalism. but you know I would expect a woman of suck high education to take a higher road then that but no she is satisfied to shoot from the hip on what she thinks is true, for example during an interview about on Canadian TV on a show call the Fifth Estate she claimed Canada sent troops into Vietnam, they never did she pulled from her ass probably and then claimed that Canadian troops had volunteered for the American army was what she was talking about. yea right. Then don't ask me why she made this an issue but she claimed that the New York Times wait 2 days to cover the death of Dale Earndhart Sr.when in fact they had covered it the day of , the next day and the day after that. to this err Ann said "In my three best-selling books — making the case for a president's impeachment, accusing liberals of systematic lying and propagandizing, arguing that Joe McCarthy was a great American patriot, and detailing 50 years of treachery by the Democratic Party — this is the only vaguely substantive error " wow if write a bunch of books then telling a outright lie is ok once and a while. Last what i think is her biggest offense to date , the attacking of the 911 widows. She went on to say about the women who had lost husbands in the terrorist attacks and had also been very critical of the Bush administration even after receiving monetary awards for there loss These broads are millionaires, lionized on TV and in articles about them, reveling in their status as celebrities and stalked by grief-arazzi. These self-obsessed women seemed genuinely unaware that 9/11 was an attack on our nation and acted as if the terrorist attacks happened only to them. ... I've never seen people enjoying their husbands' deaths so much ... the Democrat ratpack gals endorsed John Kerry for president ... cutting campaign commercials... how do we know their husbands weren't planning to divorce these harpies? Now that their shelf life is dwindling, they'd better hurry up and appear in Playboy." (the playboy statement was in reference to Palua Jones who after settling with Bill Clinton went on to pose in Playboy and as Ann said "Paula surely was given more than a million dollars in free legal assistance from an array of legal talent she will never again encounter in her life, much less have busily working on her behalf. Some of those lawyers never asked for or received a dime for hundreds of thousands of dollars in legal work performed at great professional, financial and personal cost to themselves. Others got partial payments out of the settlement. But at least they got her reputation back. And now she's thrown it away") so back to the widows so what Ann is say is that these women are using status to become celebrities and that they are being self center. What the fuck. Guess what anyone and i mean anyone who lost someone in 911 has a right to stand on tv and state their opinion on what they think happen and what the President should do about it. cause while as an American I felt attacked for them they lost something that time wont heal, there spouse is not gonna come home no matter how long they wait, so if they think something stink about they should have the right to say so. Also to add had they been praising Bush I'm sure Ann would have been the first to lend a shoulder to cry on to her republican sisters.

So it boils down to a woman who is highly edcuated experienced woman, who should be the goto for the intelligent conservative opinion and view, has turn herself into the woman they bring on when they wanna get some shock ratings. they bring her on just to see what crazy shit she will say next, and that pisses me off cause instead getting to hear from a actual intelligent person I gotta hear from this dumb, ignorant, bitch who has no respect for half the Americans in this country and the only thing she can say to defend her view when she get on tv is that some is a faggot or they have to die. way to go Ann your a shineing example that conservative arent right wing nutjobs..... oh wait your not.

source can be found at http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ann_Coulter
also I apoligize about the font cant make bigger or it hashes my paragraphs.

Saturday, July 14, 2007

Tickle Me EMO and Call Me Macabre!!!


Here is an issue i've been meaning to deal with for a while. You see long time ago back in the 90's I discoverd this store in Utah ,of all places, called Hot Topics. Just a little store with Goth clothing and accessories, it was very dark dungeon looking I was waiting for Vincent price to jump out and greet me to a private party where I'd witness all sort of morbid behavior. Needless to say it was fantastic. At that time I said "man wish we had one of these in Idaho" So cut foward 8 or 9 years later we got one but two problems Corperate infulence and EMOS!! both of which I can't stand. Now Its obvious why I hate Corperate Influence cause they wanna make things marketable to everyone and in doing so loseing all credibilty for there product. Now you go there an it might as well be The Buckle with trendy shirts and styles stickers of all the latest bands and shit like that. Dont get me wrong you can still find the old stuff there too it just seriously how many products can they slap the Good Charlotte name on (love GC old stuff, hate the new stuff by the way ). Then there are the Emo kids, now Im gonna try to break this down for ya in case you dont know what Emo is. Emo is a few things its a Style, A genre of Music and art, and a Attitude. I dont mind the first too in fact Emo chicks are quite hot, though the guys gotta mix it up a bit they all look the same which might be the point though. The thing I hate about these Emo kids the I wanna die atittude or No one understands my pain so I gotta cut myself shit. Now I understand that not all Emo act this way, I personly have met some who were happy good hearted people. I just cant stand most people who wallow in how bad there life sucks, and to have to deal with them when im there or just anywhere is annoying and also there style is starting to dominate Hot Topics products cant find anything these days i like.


Now If you had to call me and my some of my freinds anything in now or in highschool it would have to be Goth. and brings me to reason two i hate Emo's. Goth get used as a interchangable word with Emo and vice versa. The big differce between Goth and Emo is Goth love death but they dont wanna be dead. they use there style to express themselves wether its happy or sad we just have love for the thing that are Macabre(concernd with death or grim or morbid details). Emos take pleasure in there introvertiness. they explore inward and focus on the bad it seems to the point they want to hurt themselves, and that is what drives me nuts it would no tmatter what they were. I understand that some people have had a shitty life and have thought about ending it and even tried, but to Emo's crank it up a notch and actually make it a cool thing to do to earn rep That is just retarded . Being proud about hurting yourself of trying to kill yourself is just Moronic. So if you dress Emo thats cool, you listen to Emo music thats cool too, but if you have the full blown Emo atittude then seek help, cheer up cause everyones lives suck sometimes but you dont have to let it get to you and stop bitchin so loud when your in Hot Topics.and for those of you who cant go get your own store get out of Hot topics I dont wanna hear your wineing when im in there.

Wednesday, May 16, 2007

I got a right to FUCK in public.

Don't worry I wont be fuckin in  public anytime soon but I sure will be saying fuck in public and shit, damn, hell, bitch, balls, and Barbra Streisand. Just recently I was ask to watch my mouth at a local resturant as not to offend the other paitrons of the facility.  I choose instead of lettting some business walk all over my first amendment rights I would leave and take my money with me.  This angered me cause IM FUCKIN HUNGRY!  Now for the story and why im so pissed I went into a Wingers on a friday night specificly on a Friday cause it is the only fucking day you can something else other then Chicken Tortilla for the soup option.  Every fuckin other day its chicken tortilla.  So I go in order soup and a sandwich mmmmm clam chowder.  ten minutes after my order is placed A nice servant comes to me to say they are all out of clam chowder would you like some chicken tortilla.  Now I didnt become Iraite or raise my voice I said "fuck, you guys always have nothing but chicken fuckin tortilla"  to which I said after a long pause "fine bring me fucking chicken tortilla".  the server had a look of shock  on her face ,I guess, cause my  Brother in law apolized for my foul language.  Next thing I got a fat fucking bitch telling me I got to watch my language or leave.

Now let me tell you what is wrong with this. One the first amendment allows me the freedom to say what I want to say where I want to say it. Two to make such a rule to bar me the right to say it violates my fourteenth amendment rights which says essentialy NO STATE SHALL MAKE  A LAW THAT VIOLATES A CONSTITUTIONAL RIGHT.  Now state doesnt just mean  states like Idaho it mean anyone , any entity  in the USA  can not  make a law or rule againts  foul language cause it violates my  first amendment right.  This was put to the test  in the case of Cohen vs California in which a man was charged with disturbing the peace for wearing a shirt that said "FUCK THE DRAFT!"    the supreme court overturned his conviction on the grounds it violated his fourteenth amendment right . per that I'm allowed to say, write, and display fuck or any swear word in public. If I had time and money I would sue Wingers but also Im not sue happy( something we will touch on another day).

So why would someone try to violated my freedom of speech? why is fuck and all so called four letter words so taboo.  Some say it the meaning of them or the context. to that I say Awww Frick. hmmm Frick why can I say frick?  cause it means fuck but I cant say fuck. so the meaning of frick is fuck, and dang is damn and shoot is shit.  Then how come if the context and meaning is the same  why can we say frick in public and not fuck.  OPINIONS thats why (which are like assholes, everyone has one and  they usaully stink).  the moral magority who think they can make ther beliefs and opinions laws they think they can tell me I cant say fuck in public cause it offends them.  I dont like them, and some of their beliefs offend me like their stance on gays. but I dont tell them them they cant say that gays are demons and sinners. I turn them off, I ignore them.  So why cant they. Cause it would be too easy.  So if you believe in "Foul Language" fine but that doesnt give you the right to censor me  Now I could understand if i was out yelling it at th top of my lungs at 2 in the morning but not beacuse of what im saying. just that its 2 in the morning it disturbs the peace which is a right. people have a right to peace, life and liberty.  Aww so If I sit at a table and say words that offend you does it disturb your peace? No cause there is no right to peace in a public area.  just like their is no right to privacy in public. you want to eat somewhere where you can  control you surroundings  then go home.  but if you go out in public you should respect other rights just as i respect yours. cause think how you would feel if i asked you to leave for saying god cause it offends me think about how mad you would be. well I hold my right to free speech as close as you hold god.  so think about that next time you hear the F word.


So anyone feel free to ring in and tell me how the fuck you feel about fuck

Saturday, January 27, 2007

Dakota Fanning the Flames of Controversy!!

 


So alot of people are all up in arms about the new movie "Hound Dog"  written and directed by Deborah Kampmeier.  The buzz is about a scene in which a 12yr old girl, the movie's main character played by Dakota Fanning, is raped by a teen-age boy.  The movie has raised concern about the judgment of the filmmakers and Fanning's parents and agent.  

Some heat is coming from the New York Catholic League, President Bill Donohue who has called for a federal probe of the film to make sure no child pornography laws have been violated, and also appeared on tv blasting the movies content as kiddy porn. Yet no member of the league has reportedly seen the movie  they have just heard about the scene.

It makes me wonder why the Catholic league is taking such a hard stance on a movie that just depicts the rape of a child, yet they fail to take the actual rape of hundreds of children by Catholic priests seriously.  Compensating maybe for the bad light in recent years they received on the subject, I think so or maybe its more of the don't speak about the monster and it would hurts us attitude the Catholics like to take on most sinful subjects.


Some have gone on to question the judgment of the people surrounding Fanning. Dakota  responded to these attacks: "When it gets to the point of attacking my mother, my agent ... my teacher, who were all on the set that day, that started to make me mad"  she also added   " I can let other things go, but when people start to talk about my mother, like, that's really bad in my opinion ... that's an attack, and that's not fair. They hadn't seen the movie"  

Well now the movie has premiered at the Sundance Film Festival.  All reports I've heard have described the scene as discreet and it fits the story. It makes the naysayers sound like a bunch of assholes.  Maybe they should have taken a moment to think about what the scene actually entailed or also the beneficial aspect of the movie; bringing to light the subject of child rape in a more real light then in the past.  Lets not forget there have been movies before that specifically highlighted the subject of child rape, I remember one myself  that was about a boy being rape by his priest...hmmmm. Why make a movie like that?  Perhaps it was to educate the public on the very real crime of priests molesting thei alter-boys.  I think this movie is just a step up from there but I don't think it could possibly cross the line or the movie would never had been made.  Another example of a movie educating the public on the subject of rape would be "The Accused" starring Jodie Foster, a movie in which the main character has to come to grips and find the courage to stand up to the men to rape her in the middle of a bar.  It also tackled the issued of was she asking for it or does no mean no.  In a non-related similarity Jodie Foster played a 12 year old prostitute in Taxi Driver.  Movies have a great chance to inform us about a subject, not just to entertain us and sometimes it means they got push the envelope of what is acceptable.  

So in conclusion go see the movie when it come out in theaters you may learn something or you may hate it, either way, make your own decision don't let others make it for you. 

sources
cnn.com
catholicleague.org
IMDB.com